Your Parish Council

The parish council consists of ten elected members, chosen every four years. All the councillors are volunteers and do not receive any allowances of any kind. Their work is supported by a salaried parish clerk.

The Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month, either in the Village Hall or, during the colder months, the Mary Williams Hall.

The Council is a member of the Cornwall Association of Local Councils (CALC) which advises on issues of procedure.

The Council is responsible for the cutting of bridleways and footpaths under a financial arrangement with Cornwall Council, the small car park opposite Drift chapel, the Glebe recreational area below the church, and some public seating. It is also a consultee on planning applications but the final word rests with Cornwall Council.